Grant Recipients

Information Technologies | Life Sciences

ISJRP Projects

The following proposals have been awarded funding under the first programme phase:


Games in system design and verification
• Prof. Thomas Henzinger, EPFL, Lausanne, CH
• Prof. Pallab Dasgupta, IIT Kharagpur, Kharagpur, INDIA
IT02 Kernel methods for speech and video sequence analysis
• Prof. Hervé Bourlard (repl. Dr. Samy Bengio), IDIAP Research Institute, Martigny, CH
• Prof. Chiranjib Bhattacharyya, IISc, Bangalore, INDIA
IT03 Keyword spotting in continuous speech
• Prof. Hervé Bourlard (repl. Prof. Hynek Hermansky), IDIAP Research Institute, Martigny, CH
• Prof. B. Yegnanarayana, IIT Madras, Chennai, INDIA
IT04 Plenoptic function rendering, coding and video streaming
• Prof. Pascal Frossard, EPFL, Lausanne, CH
• Prof. Uday B. Desai, IIT Bombay, Powai, INDIA
IT08 Quantitative analysis of in vivo magnetic resonance imaging data for diagnostics of vascular diseases supported by computational fluid dynamics simulations
• Dr. Dominik Szczerba, ETHZ, Zurich, CH
• Prof. K. Muralidhar, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur, INDIA
IT13 Routing and addressing in sensor networks: A novel field-theoretic approach
• Prof. Bernhard Plattner, ETHZ, Zurich, CH
• Prof. Pavan Nuggehalli, IISc, Bangalore, INDIA
IT14 Network optimization for genomic data analysis and wireless system design
• Prof. Eckart Zitzler, ETHZ, Zurich, CH
• Prof. Kalyanmoy Deb, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur, INDIA
IT15 Crowd analysis and simulation
• Prof. Pascal Fua, EPFL, Lausanne, CH
• Prof. Subhashis Banerjee & Prof. Prem Kalra, IIT Delhi, New Delhi, INDIA
IT35 Development of active prosthetic limbs for physically challenged persons using robotics technology
• Prof. Auke Jan Ijspeert, EPFL, Lausanne, CH
• Prof. G.C. Nandi, IIIT, Allahabad, INDIA



LS01 Transcription terminator Rho from Mycobacterium tuberculosis: Structure, function and regulation
• Dr. Pavel Janscak, University of Zurich, Zurich, CH
• Prof. Valakunja Nagaraja, IISc Bangalore, Bangalore, INDIA
LS04 Isolation, characterization and mutagenesis of long-range acting bacterial transcription regulators with receptor domains for aromatic compounds
• Prof. Jan Roelof van der Meer, University of Lausanne, Lausanne, CH
• Prof. Rup Lal, University of Delhi, Delhi, INDIA
LS05 Identification of common mechanisms of transcriptional dysregulation in neurodegenerative disorders
• Prof. Ruth Luthi-Carter, EPFL, Lausanne, CH
• Dr. Debasis Dash, Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology (IGIB), New Delhi, INDIA